When you change or remove something by mistake, you can hit Ctrl+Z, or use the icons in under the menu bar. You already knew this:
But what if you close the tab and come back again, or another user with Edit access makes a change that you want to revert?
❌ There's no way to undo your changes after closing the tab.
❌ It's not possible to undo the changes that others have made.
Luckily, Looker Studio automatically saves the report from time to time and we can use Version History to revert the report to an earlier version.